Love of My Life, Light of My Life

A letter to my husband:

Through the depths of the darkness is where I am

It seems impossible to escape when there’s nowhere to stand

As I make my way through the darkness of my mind

I’m losing sight of everyone I love and all that’s mine

My life is like watching everyone live a life without me

While I’m fighting to come back to you, but it won’t set me free

I continue to do everything the best I can to survive…

And then it tells me that my life would be better if I wasn’t alive

Waking up everyday hoping for a new start

When I come to, I realized that I already broke your heart

Blinded by my evil thoughts each day

Makes me do things that I rather not say

Please don’t give up on me… I’m still here!!!

Cause a future without you is my biggest fear

“In sickness and in health” is what we promised

That is what I’m holding on to, to be honest

Because God made YOU stronger than any man

So just remember, HE is STILL here holding your hand

God knows what’s in every man’s heart

HE was there when we promised to never part

As for your my darling husband and love of my life…

This poem has been written from the heart of YOUR wife

Honey buns… keep your light shinning bright

As long as your here… I’ll never give up this fight

If God doesn’t give us things we can’t handle

HE gave you the courage to lend me your candle

Once my candle is lit, there will be great times to endure

Then we can finally live, love, and laugh, that I’ll ensure!

Don’t think I don’t see every little thing you do

That just assures me that your love is definitely pure and true

Love your wife

 

 

Leave a comment